What Was I Thinking?


The thoughts I think and the words I speak create my future.  Upon awakening in the morning, if ever there was a moment when time was crucial, that is the moment. Those first thoughts and your thinking processes in that first hour set the tone for the whole day. It is the seed bed upon which I will latter reap a harvest.  What were your first thoughts this morning? Were they thoughts of Gratitude or thoughts of complaint

That thought you’ve just been entertaining the one that’s been running around in your head all day, is that really the future you want to create for yourself.  Remember life does not just happen to you. We are the artisans and the architects of our daily experiences.

Wake up in the morning commanding your day.  You set the tone. The incident does not dictate the outcome.  Viktor Frankl  “Man’s Search for Meaning” is a great reading resource on this subject of decisive thought processes and it’s impact on daily life experiences.

About nobusysignal

Educated, interested and very much alive!
This entry was posted in belief and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Was I Thinking?

  1. Samuel Hampton says:

    I love this post! I am reading 8 Minute Meditation by Victor Davich. I start my mornings with meditation and my devotions! It makes a difference!

  2. Karen Joyce says:

    Nice thought…

  3. Kay Ray says:

    This is such a timely post s many people are looking to what they are going to accomplish in the new year. The thoughts we have support the beliefs we have around what is possible for us. I talked some about this on my show this past Tuesday on blog talk radio. Thanks for reminding every one to mind their thoughts.

Leave a Reply

