I’m Posting once a week in 2011!



I’ve decided I want to blog more.

Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with your comments and likes, and your good will along the way.

2011 is going to be a great year.  A great year is made up of many great days and for the most part that comes down to a simple decision…a decision to have a great day. The determination of what constitutes a great day is not so much based on the things that happen to me or around me as it is my attitude toward them.  In the words of Charles Swindol…

“The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life.

Attitude, to me, is more important than facts. It is more important than the past, than education, than money, than circumstances, than failures, than successes, than what other people think or say or do. It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. It will make or break a company… a church… a home.

The remarkable thing is we have a choice every day regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day. We cannot change our past… we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude… I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it.

And so it is with you… we are in charge of our attitudes.”

Thus, in closing out each of my blog post, it not with idle words that I encourage first myself and then you to…

Have A great Day!

Signed,

Morris @ http://www.nobusysignal.us

About nobusysignal

Educated, interested and very much alive!
This entry was posted in life, Perseverance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m Posting once a week in 2011!

  1. Mackleen says:

    I’m excited for you! I’m looking forward to your blogs! Me and my laptop in the coffee shops reading your brain power…

  2. nobusysignal says:

    @ Mackleen, thank you so much for the encouraging words.

  3. jordimaurisole says:

    I will try to follow up. Very encouraging post. Thanks. I wish you a wonderful day Aldo of tris new year.

  4. Sarita says:

    Go for it, be Blessed In All That You Do. I will be reading all you post.

  5. Deb says:

    Happy that I found your blog today – fabulous thoughts for starting the new year! Looking forward to your weekly posts!

Leave a Reply

