Nurses aren’t supposed to laugh…..


“Of course I won’t laugh,”  said the nurse.  “I’m a professional.  In over twenty years I’ve never laughed at a patient.”
“Okay then,” said Alex, and he proceeded to drop his trousers, revealing the tiniest  ‘man thingy’  the nurse had ever seen.  The length and width, of it couldn’t have been any bigger than a  AAA battery.  Unable to control herself, the nurse started giggling and then fell to the floor laughing.  Five minutes later she was able to struggle to her feet and regain her composure.
“I am so sorry,”  she said.  “I don’t know what came over me.  On my honor as a nurse and a lady, I promise it won’t happen again.   Now, tell me, what seems to be the problem?”
“It’s swollen,” Alex replied.
She ran out of the room.

This,  I know is a little risque’ for the tone I set for my blog.  But for the sake of a good laugh at the expense of no one in particular, I just had to share it.  As always, thanks for sharing a little your time with me and…

Have A Great Day!

About nobusysignal

Educated, interested and very much alive!
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nurses aren’t supposed to laugh…..

  1. Pingback: How surgery lap band? – Nurse’s Guide | Car insurance Blog

  2. Doraz says:

    We all need to laugh at life and what it deals out. 🙂 I smiled at this one. 🙂 Have fun today.

  3. davehambo says:

    someone’s been peeking in my shower…

  4. I love it! “Laughter doeth good like a medicine.” 🙂

  5. mlcurry5 says:

    Funny…it was swollen…only from you lol.

  6. IntrigueMe says:

    This cracks me up! Thanks for the chuckle!

Leave a Reply

