Do You Hear What I Hear?


I of late have been writing about dealing with anger, Today I feel to take a break and write something different.  Just for today.

Ever felt like there’s something else — another world, a universe all around you?  Seems like as of late I’m starting to take note of it.  I can’t quite seem to put my finger on it.  It is something ethereal.  It is something outside of the normal color scheme.

It is something outside the normal range of the whirs, hums and the clacking,  grinding office sounds. it’s certainly more than the hustle and bustle of the city, the malls, and subway noises.

This world I speak of has a voice. It acknowledges itself. It calls from the silent arena.  It whispers.  Sometimes the silent, whispering voice screams at me to stop, listen and pay attention!  It takes patience,  practice and concerted effort to tune out and tune in.  And yet, it seems to say to me the more I train my ears to listen the less effort needed to find the right frequency.

Somehow I feel I’m missing something else — something more real, more tangible than what my five senses are serving me.  I don’t believe I’m alone in this.  So in the words of the Christmas song played during the holiday season, “Do you see what I see?  Do you hear what I hear?”

Let me hear from you. Talk back to me,  and until my next post remember

Have a great Day!

About nobusysignal

Educated, interested and very much alive!
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do You Hear What I Hear?

  1. tomlstuart says:

    Hearing God voice is like that. I am convinced that when God speaks He usually whispers. He is speaking but we do not hear Him because of all the “noise” in our life.
    Thanks for this reminder to listen beyond the realm of the audible.

  2. storms0924 says:

    I agree, God created the world, why should he have to shout. I am now trying to meditate to find stillness in myself. Listen better and for peace.

Leave a Reply

